

# FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

# 69<sup>th</sup> LOS ANGELES AREA EMMY<sup>®</sup> AWARDS ANNOUNCE WINNERS IN INDIVIDUAL ACHIEVEMENT CATEGORIES

NoHo Arts District, CA, June 22, 2017 – The Television Academy today announced Los Angeles Area Emmy<sup>®</sup> winners in the individual achievement categories for outstanding crafts in news and programming.

The honors are distributed as follows:

#### **OUTSTANDING SPORTS REPORTING**

DIANA ALVARADO, Reporter, Producer	KMEX
OUTSTANDING HARD NEWS REPORTING	
NORMA ROQUE, Reporter	KMEX
OUTSTANDING NEWS FEATURE REPORTING	
ANNABELLE SEDANO, Reporter	KMEX
<b>OUTSTANDING DIRECTOR - NEWS</b>	
SANDRA ALVARADO, Director	KVEA
<b>OUTSTANDING DIRECTOR - PROGRAMMING</b>	
MATT GLASS, Director	KCET
OUTSTANDING WRITER - PROGRAMMING	
STEVE CYPHERS, Writer	Spectrum SportsNet LA
<b>OUTSTANDING EDITOR - NEWS</b>	
JAIME SANCHEZ, Editor	KVEA

### **OUTSTANDING EDITOR - PROGRAMMING**

ANTONIO CAMBEROS, Editor

### **OUTSTANDING VIDEOGRAPHER - NEWS**

ARTURO QUEZADA, Videographer

**OUTSTANDING VIDEOGRAPHER SINGLE CAMERA - PROGRAMMING** 

ADRIAN A. HUERTA, JR., Videographer

Spectrum SportsNet LA

## **OUTSTANDING VIDEOGRAPHER MULTI-CAMERA - PROGRAMMING**

LUCA DESANDO-GRASSI, Videographer ADRIAN A. HUERTA, JR., Videographer THANASIS PETRAKIS, Videographer NICK REINHARD, Videographer BRETT RITZENTHALER, Videographer ANDY SCHLACHTENHAUFEN, Videographer IVAN SERRANO, Videographer DAVID STRUMPF, Videographer Spectrum SportsNet

KMEX

KMEX

The awards were tabulated by the Academy's accounting firm of Ernst & Young LLP. Winners will be presented with their Emmy statuettes at the 69<sup>th</sup> Los Angeles Area Emmy Awards on Saturday evening, July 22, 2017, at the Television Academy's Saban Media Center.

Mitch Waldow is Vice Chair, Los Angeles Area, serving on the Academy's Executive Committee. Paul Button and Beatriz Gomez are the Los Angeles Area Governors. The Academy's Senior Vice President for Awards is John Leverence and Vice President is Julie Shore. Liz Korda Smith is the Los Angeles Area Awards Director.

For more information, visit Emmys.com.

**Contact:** Stephanie Goodell breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy) <u>stephanie@breakwhitelight.com</u> 818-462-1150